California law has changed once again, and now employers with five or more employees (including seasonal or temporary employees) must provide 2 hours of sexual harassment prevention training for supervisory employees and 1 hour of such training to non-supervisory employees.

The training must be completed by January 1, 2010, and then once every 2 years thereafter. This new law is from Senate Bill 1343, and is codified at Government Code sections 12950 and 12950.1.

More information on this issue can be found on the California Dept. of Fair Employment and Housing website, at this location:

© 2021 Roscha Law, Inc.